Flights Banned From 12 African Countries, UK Flight Restrictions Eased - Pakistan

The CAA issued a new travel guide placing 12 African countries, including South Africa, Kenya, Ghana, Zambia, Rwanda, and Botswana, in Category C. Flights from Category C countries must obtain clearance from the country’s National Command and Control Centre (NCOC) before departing to Pakistan.

The CAA also removed the UK from Category C and added it to ‘B,’ which means passengers should have a PCR test conducted 72 hours before travelling to the country. The new order will apply from 23 March to 5 April 2021.

Advice For Travellers

The COVID-19 epidemic is constantly changing worldwide. This information is subject to change as the situation evolves. Travel and border restrictions may change with little or no notice. Some countries are beginning to remove some restrictions gradually. Check with your airline, booking agent, or country's embassy for information on your specific travel plans.